I’m back in the world of the working mum

I can’t believe it.  I walked into the interview at 9am, walked out at 9.15am and had the job at 10.45 and start monday 8.30….not bad.

It’s a 2-4wk contract reconciling 200 creditor statements at a construction company so hopefully they will be pretty laid back.

The only thing i’m looking forward to is the pay packet and once this contract is up DH will be getting the shove back to work.  I’m going to have to leave him a list of things to do on a daily basis otherwise I just know that I will walk into a pigsty when I get home.  I might even be nice enough to make sure dinner is prepped so all he has to do is cook it…..Aren’t I a lovely wife.

The other great thing about working is the uninterrupted sleep I will get…..no more getting up to Braydon at 2am, 3am, 4am….you get the picture.  Mr Mum will get all the lovely mummy jobs…..hahahahaha

3 Comments »

  1. dreamer… You know that this didn’t happen for me when MPS was off work.

    hoping it does for you. Will be thinking of you on Monday and hope you get yourself a coffee bitch like I have. Coffee bitches are teh awesome

  2. millermadhouse said

    It didn’t happen last time he stayed at home either…but I can hope. C’mon leave me in my delusion.

  3. Lisa Black said

    How is everything going with work? and is DH checking off his lists? I hope that he is for you.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

